Recent content by Tank322

1. Tank322

Dream Cymbals

I went to my local music store this weekend asking about cymbals, i was asking what cymbals they recommend for me and they threw out the idea of buying these knew turkish cymbals called dream cymbals. Has anyone used these or heard them? theyre getting their shipment in of them in like a week...
  2. Tank322

Need help with cymbals

Ok so ive been playing for roughly 2 years now and i still have the beginner cymbals that came with my tama swingstar and it took 2 years to break my ride(its starting to crack) and now im having a hard time deciding on what to do. should i just buy a b8pro ride or pst5 ride hcs ride etc...for...
  3. Tank322

I cant beilieve it!

This Christmas i received a late gift from my local music store alto music, I won a raffle for a tama artwood custom snare and a stewart copeland signed head! Ive never won anything in my life so i was so excited, its funny though they put the wrong caption under my picture im not frank im nick...
  4. Tank322

Tama superstar 6 piece

alright so right now i have a tama swingstar 5 piece but i have it set up as a 4 piece because i cant comfortbaly play it as a 5 piece. so this weekend i went to my local music store and i saw this tama superstar 6 piece sitting right in the front and instantly i was drawn to it, from the looks...
  5. Tank322

would this work for a tom mount

well i want to have my tom off my bass drum because i want it lower and to the side(played my friends kit and loved it) so i was wondering if you guys think this http://accessories.musiciansfriend.com/product?sku=490604X would work for the tom mount
  6. Tank322

Remo ebony pinstripe or black suede

ok so ive been looking at these heads and i just cant decide between the ebony pinstripe heads and the black suede heads. i am definitely getting the black x for my snare when it becomes available online but i got the money for new heads and i dont which to get, i appreciate all the help