Recent content by Pyromaniac777

1. Pyromaniac777

Anybody selling a bass guitar?

I'm looking into starting to learn how to play the bass guitar on the side. I only have about $150 at my disposal right now to get started. Do any of you have a bass guitar you're willing to sell for dirt cheap ($50-$100 with shipping)?
  2. Pyromaniac777

Check out this amazing deal!!!

I just found this on eBay. AAX stage rides for $138 brand new. Just thought I would let you guys know. http://m.ebay.com/itm/Sabian-20-AAX-Stage-ride-Never-played-Great-deal-/131492794117?nav=SEARCH
  3. Pyromaniac777

Kind of homemade cymbal bag dividers

Hi everyone. I have a cymbal bag that doesn't have dividers. It's just an older basic Sabian one. I was thinking I could just go to the store and get some thin foam sheet and cut them to size, but is there anything else that would be better? Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.
  4. Pyromaniac777

Union hardware anyone?

Cascio Interstate Music has their own brand of drums and hardware called Union. They just released it in April I think. I was just looking at their hardware and it is so cheap! It looks pretty decent too. They have a beastly looking snare stand for only $41. And a double chain, solid base-plate...
  5. Pyromaniac777

Snare rim-click help

I'll just get right to the point. I have never been able to get a good rim click out of my snare. It just sounds hollow and quiet, no matter where I do it on the drum. I have a cheap Peavey steel snare drum with Evans HD genera dry if that helps. How can I get better rim-click sounds? Could it...
  6. Pyromaniac777

This video cracks me up

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=d-FEpl_Z-DM I don't know why, but this video gave me a small laugh.
  7. Pyromaniac777

Recording drums with android phone?